Yeah! Watch it weekend! We are coming for ya!

0000240032_500

(This is neither a picture of Debbie Deb nor any of our dancers…but it ain’t far off:)

DDPP had an off-the-calendar event (12/27) and I don’t know what to be gushier about – the amount of ladies that came out in an off week, that we had a CHICAGO DEN MOTHER dancing with us, or that the whole group indulged The Den Mother in my wacky playlist?!?

Capture

This playlist came together on a wing and a prayer but includes two songs that always give me a little DDPP time at home, a bunch of songs I had been collecting that, surprisingly, we never mixed before and a little shout-out to my own special day. It was an amazing kick-off to my birthday weekend!

I will leave you with this video from Blood Orange – an artist on the playlist that I am really enjoying – you should enjoy it too!

Leave a Reply

