It pays to do your research

When it was suggested that Stevie Wonder be our next artist for a Fifth Friday event, I had my doubts. I don’t see Stevie as a dance artist and I thought it would be hard to put together an hour of his music that could keep the ladies of DDPP moving. I was very wrong.

Now, don’t misinterpret, I love him. I have already warned my husband that on the day in the very far future that Mr. Wonder passes away, I will be calling off work – no one needs to see a grown woman crying and singing ‘They Won’t Go When I Go’.

So, I have never been happier to be wrong. On August 31, we all had a blast, singing and dancing and laughing, all thanks to our librarian and mix master DJ Steez. One has to think that her research skills and work at the Rock Hall Archives had to something to do with the success of this mix. Or, she is some kind of Stevie genius, either way DDPP got the benefit. Check out this playlist!

And what post about dancing to Stevie Wonder would be complete without a Dancing Stevie Wonder – behold!

One Response

Leave a Reply

